top of page

The Art of Doodads

Introduction:

This is my final hand in for ISMA 5005, I have been working on producing this book for 2 months. The book contains everything that is needed to start creating assets for the game 'Doodads'. This consists of concept art, game play, narrative, level design and more; these are things that I have researched into and have practised in order to become an art director for a small indie company. Thus answering my MA question. The book also goes into depth on art direction issues and questions; answering all the problems that an artist may come across if they were to start producing work on 'Doodads'.

Gif showing book in Blurb.

Here is the finished book in slideshow format. It is ready for printing and should be sent off soon.

Refection:

Overall I am very pleased with the outcome of this project, I feel like it has helped me get closer to answering my MA question. I have been though the list of things that are outlined to me in my research during this project; by following these guidelines I have placed myself in I feel that I am going in the right direction to becoming an art director for a small indie studio. My art direction skills and knowledge have improved during this project and they will continue to thrive in the next two until I am at the point where I have proven how to become an art director for a small indie company. I would have liked to continue working on this project looking into UI and other avenues of creative direction but overall this project is still answering all the questions I needed it to without these.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page