top of page

Meeting 02

Attendees: Mike Pickton (Supervisor)

Agenda

  • Whats the best way to ask someone in industry to participate in a "questionnaire"?

  • How many people should I message?

  • Who out of the people on my list should I message?

  • Can you think of anymore questions to ask my contacts?

  • How would you split up a team? (e.g. Art, Tech and other)

  • Are animators, Sound designers and UI/UX artists Art or Tech?

  • Am I writing my posts correctly?

  • What would you say is my next area to study

  • What stage of my research must I be to start doing my 3D projects?

Feedback

  • Making a survey might be a quicker way for people to answer my questions

  • I should message everyone on my list as I know them all

  • Make sure I state which company I want the data from when asking them

  • Possibly think about splitting up roles by data and code instead of art and tech

  • Make everything anonymous

  • Possibly give people code names

  • Questions are good just need to ask contacts

  • Speak to Mike Powell about anything you are unsure of

Objectives for next week

  • Make a survey monkey

  • Message contacts

  • Gather data in a spreadsheet

  • Email Mike Powell about citing research on blogs, having peoples names and screenshots of our messages and ask him at what point in my research can I start doing 3D projects.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page