top of page

Meeting 19

Attendees: Mike Pickton (Supervisor)

Agenda

  • Can you look over my Portfolio and Contextual commentary and give me advice?

  • Is my abstract correct?

  • What should we do with our game idea, as it is very similar to another game?

Feedback

  • Try to only put important information in the portfolio and contextual commentary

  • In the conclusion of the portfolio and contextual commentary only answer unanswered questions (try not to repeat yourself or give unhelpful information)

Abstract:

Project overview:

- What have I done?

- What it contains

- What research is it based off of?

Motivation:

- What am I doing for 5008 and how does it relate to the current project?

- What is are you doing for this project and how does it help to inform 5008?

- What skills will the project demonstrate?

- How does it help me answer my problem statement/Ma statement?

Problem Statement?

What is it that I am trying to answer in this project?

Approach and Research:

- What research have I already done and how does it help?

Results:

- Does it answer the problem statement?

- How does/doesn't it answer the problem statement?

- How has the project helped me overall?

- What is my final hand-in?

Objectives for next week

  • Redo 5005 and 5006 abstracts

  • Finish Portfolio and Contextual commentary for 5005

  • Decide what to do with the game concept before going away for easter

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page