top of page

Meeting 10

Attendees: Mike Pickton (Supervisor)

Agenda

  • Should I stick to my simple uncluttered style or try something new?

  • Am I trying to add to much into this concept?

  • Is there anything I should add or think about at this point?

Feedback

  • Recommended that I go for the most sketchy style as it will be more experimental and I will learn and how more skill

  • Start the art style guide as you go to inform the final outcome

  • Trying to portray a different atmosphere is more beneficial for my art direction skills

  • Use lighting, shape, form and colour to enhance the atmosphere

  • instead of a child go with a pygmy "person"; cave dweller: maybe it has affected his anatomy

  • Use fire flies to add pops of colour and interest

  • FANTASY: don't worry about it being "to the book" just label it as fantasy

  • The assets still need to be readable so don't go too obscure

  • How do you portray the environment's temperature, if you are using lots of reds which are normally warm when it is meant to be cold?

  • FAIL FAST: if something isn't working out leave it and move on, spending time on something that doesn't work isn't good for the business

Objectives for next week

  • Start concepting the characters and environments

  • Decide on an overall style and theme

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page