top of page

Meeting 06

Attendees: Mike Pickton (Supervisor)

Agenda

  • Can you make any sense of what I need to do for ISMA 5002.

  • Is there time for me to do a practical project?

  • If I can't do a practical project now what do I put say my ISMA 5002 project is?

Feedback

  • If I work on the "goodness" post now it means I can hit the goals as I go and inform my decisions through that.

  • Or I could hold off on doing the "goodness" post and start a project as I am running out of time.

  • For the "goodness" post I could do a questionnaire on what games/art look good and use that as a basis for how to measure "goodness".

  • Treat the 2D/3D witchy project as an art direction benchmark for a team to then follow.

  • Annotate/paintover the benchmark and label it with obvious points as if it was being given to another person so they could then go off and work on more things for the game.

  • The annotation makes the project more fit for purpose.

Objectives for next week

  • Write a post on what Ben Jane's job is and how I am going to copy it.

  • Start 2D/3D witchy project

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page